Question? Ask Student Central:

Our Best Answer When do I lose my email account after I graduate?

At Indiana University, your student computing accounts remain active as long as you are enrolled at any IU campus. After two consecutive terms (fall, spring, and summer are each considered one term) during which you are not enrolled in any courses through the IU registrar, you will be notified by email and given a seven-day window before your accounts are disabled.

When your accounts are disabled, you will be unable to access them, although UITS will temporarily retain their associated files, including email messages. (You will retain access to some services, such as your bursar bill, unofficial transcripts, and financial aid; see At IU, how can former students access bills, transcripts, and other university information?) After approximately five years without further enrollment, your ADS Domain account will be deleted, unless you're registered with the Indiana University Alumni Association.

For specific information regarding access to various IU accounts after leaving IU, see IU account access chart for non-enrolled students.

Was this answer helpful?

You May Be Interested In:

Close Menu Close Menu